Move to content body Move to content menus


  • home
  • sitemap
  • korean




Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the highest decision-making body of the University. It is composed of seven Trustees who are inside members of SNU, and eight Trustees who are independent members. The Chairperson is elected by the Board of Trustees from among its members.


  • LEE Hong Hoon, Former Justice, Supreme Court of Korea


  • KIM Byoung Chul, former President of Korea University
  • KIM Yong Jin, Vice Minister II, Ministry of Strategy and Finance
  • ROE Jung Hye, SNU Professor, College of Natural Sciences
  • PARK Myung Jin, President of Arts Council Korea (ARKO)
  • PARK Chan Wook, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Education,SNU
  • PARK Chun Ran, Vice Minister, Ministry of Education
  • PAIK Hee Young, SNU Professor, College of Human Ecology
  • SUNG Nak In, President of Seoul National University
  • SHIN Chang Jae, Chairperson of Kyobo Life Insurance
  • SHIN Hee Young, Vice President for Research and Development,SNU
  • YANG Il Sun, former Provost of Yonsei University
  • LIM Hong Bae, SNU Professor, College of Humanities
  • LEE Joon Koo, SNU Professor, College of Social Sciences
Last updated in 2017